PANDA

PANDASoftware Package for the Adjustment of geodetic Networks and Deformation Analysis

PANDA – a state-of-the-art Software Package to design, optimize, adjust and assess 1D-, 2D- and 3D-networks from all areas of ordnance and engineering surveying. A further speciality is the analysis of deformations, based on congruency tests.

The Software Package PANDA has a modular structure and covers the entire process from data preprocessing up to the final results.

The core is a graphic User Interface. PANDA stores data in a relational database (MS-Access). The Access to the data is realized through an ODBC-interface.

The current version 5.21 PANDA is executable from WINDOWS 7.

PANDA is protected against unauthorized copying by a HASP-Dongle.

Pre-Processing
Data processing includes all processing steps starting from the transfer of raw data, correction and reduction of terrestrial observations, internal control of all input data and automatic calculation of approximate coordinates.

Observations to be processed are leveling and total station measurements, but also GNSS raw data and laser tracking measurements as well as gyro azimuths.

Adjustment

PANDA allows the adjustment of 1D, 2D and 3D networks by the established least squares method. (See also Standard textbook by Professor Dr. Wolfgang Niemeier, “Ausgleichungsrechnung – Statistische Auswertemethoden“, 2nd edition 2008, De Gruyter Verlag, Berlin) Since the adjustment is carried out using strict formulas, small local networks can be processed as well as large-scale tasks can be realized. The results can be displayed in different coordinate or mapping systems.

Result of the adjustment is an assessment of the accuracy of the determined coordinates for the network stations as well as an evaluation of the reliability of the observations and the geodetic network. A network simulation – to be made beforehand for each task – allows an assessment of the expected network quality and an optimization.

RINEX/GNSS raw data
GEOTEC has licensed and integrated the software WA2 (WaSoft, Professor Lambert Wanninger). So it is also possible to calculate baselines from RINEX files. Within PANDA the GNSS results can be strictly combined with the results of the other sensors.

Adjustment for cadastral tasks

Also in the field of modern cadastre (realty) areal adjustments are increasingly required. A special version of PANDA with an add-on of specific cadastral measurement elements has been fully integrated into the evaluation-system KAVDI of the company GOS GmbH, Ennigerloh. For this cadastre-solution a combination with GPS information (SAPOS) is solved strictly, too.

Lasertracker Data
The latest extension of the adjustment module is processing of Lasertracker data and the possibility to combine these data with all other types of terrestrial observations.

Deformation Analysis
To confirm the stability or to detect displacements a geodetic network is repeatedly measured and subsequently analysed. PANDA provides statistically proven statements about the apparent deformations, using the concept of congruency tests. The analysis considers the complete covariance matrix of the included epochs.

Transformation
In many projects, different coordinate systems are used. To present the geometry information in a homogeneous coordinate system, a variety of transformation approaches is  necessary. Here also two-and three-dimensional data sets are combined and changes in the reference system are executed.

Comments are closed.

PANDA

PANDAProgrammsystem zur Ausgleichung von geodätischen Netzen und zur DeformationsAnalyse

Das Programmsystem PANDA ist modular aufgebaut und umfasst den gesamten Bearbeitungsprozess von der Aufbereitung der Messwerte bis zu den endgültigen Ergebnissen.

Kern des Systems ist eine graphische Oberfläche, in die die einzelnen Module integriert sind. Zur Datenspeicherung benutzt PANDA eine relationale Datenbank (MS-Access). Der Zugriff auf die Daten erfolgt über die ODBC-Schnittstelle.

In der aktuellen Version 5.21 ist PANDA lauffähig ab WINDOWS 7.

Gegen unbefugtes Benutzen und Kopieren ist PANDA mit einem HASP-Dongle geschützt.

Datenaufbereitung
Die Datenaufbereitung umfasst alle Bearbeitungsschritte von der Übernahme der Rohdaten, der Korrektion und Reduktion der terrestrischen Beobachtungen, der Kontrolle der Eingangsdaten und der automatischen Berechnung von Näherungskoordinaten.

Zu verarbeitende Beobachtungen sind Nivellements- und Tachymetermessungen, aber auch GNSS-Rohdaten und Lasertrackermessungen sowie Kreiselazimute.

Ausgleichung
PANDA ermöglicht eine Ausgleichung von 1D-, 2D- und 3D-Netzen nach der Methode der kleinsten Quadrate.(Siehe auch Standard-Lehrbuch von Professor Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang Niemeier, „Ausgleichungsrechnung – Statistische Auswertemethoden“, 2. Auflage 2008, De Gruyter Verlag, Berlin) Da die Ausgleichung unter Anwendung von strengen Formeln durchgeführt wird, können sowohl kleine lokale Netze bearbeitet als auch großräumige Aufgabenstellungen realisiert werden. Die Ergebnisse können in unterschiedlichen Koordinaten- bzw. Abbildungssystemen dargestellt werden.

Ergebnisse der Ausgleichung sind Aussagen zur Genauigkeit der ermittelten Koordinaten für die Netzpunkte sowie Angaben über die Zuverlässigkeit der Beobachtungen und des geodätischen Netzes. Durch eine Netzsimulation kann für jede Aufgabe schon vorab eine Beurteilung der Netzqualität erfolgen.

RINEX/GNSS Rohdaten
GEOTEC hat das Programm WA2 (WASoft Professor Lambert Wanninger) lizensiert. So ist es auch möglich, Basislinien aus RINEX Dateien zu berechnen. Die GNSS Ergebnisse können mit den Ergebnissen der übrigen Sensoren streng kombiniert werden.

Lasertracker Daten
Die neueste Erweiterung der Funktionalität ist das Modul zur Verarbeitung von Lasertracker Daten inkl. einer strengen Kombination mit allen anderen terrestrischen Beobachtungsgrößen.

Deformationsanalyse
Wird die Geometrie eines Untersuchungsobjektes mehrfach bestimmt, so können durch ausgereifte mathematisch-statistische Methoden (Kongruenz-Tests) Aussagen über signifikante Punktbewegungungen abgeleitet werden. Derartige Deformationsanalysen werden z. B. zur Bewertung der Standsicherheit von Bauwerken und Böschungen eingesetzt.

Transformation
In vielen Projekten werden unterschiedliche Koordinatensysteme verwendet. Um die Geometrieinformationen in einem einheitlichen Koordinatensystem vorliegen zu haben, sind vielfältige Transformationsansätze erforderlich. Dabei sind auch zwei- und dreidimensionale Datensätze zu kombinieren und Wechsel im Bezugssystem vorzunehmen.

Die Kommentarfunktion ist geschlossen.